2002 AIM Five-Year Fellowship

We are pleased to announce that Frank Calegari of the University of California, Berkeley, has been named the recipient of the 2002 AIM Five-Year Fellowship.

There were many outstanding applicants for the AIM Fellowship this year. While it would be difficult to acknowledge all of the candidates we have decided to recognize those who, in addition to the winner, were on the final short list.

These finalists are:

Dmitro Arinkin Harvard University
Shelly Harvey Rice University
Tara Holm Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Elena Mantovan Harvard University

Congratulations to all of the outstanding mathematicians who applied for the AIM Fellowship and best wishes for your mathematical careers!